Writer’s Guild of Ireland Zebbie Award for Niamh Heery

Niamh has won a Writer’s Guild of Ireland Zebbie Award 2018 for the short script for Pause, the short film which she wrote and directed last year.

The Zebbie Awards are annual awards created by the WGI — named in honour of O. Z. Whitehead — to acknowledge the best scripts written by Irish playwrights and screenwriters during the previous year. Other award winners on the night were Frank Berry for his feature film Michael Inside and Sharon Horgan for TV show Catastrophe.

Pause is now available to view online here!